草原州法律服務很高興加入伊利諾伊州平等司法基金會(IEJF),宣布啟動 驅逐伊利諾伊州,這是一項由16個非營利組織組成的新的州級計劃,該計劃將提供免費法律服務,調解服務,並為遷離危機提供住房資源推薦。

鼓勵所有伊利諾伊州面臨住房問題的低收入居民與該計劃聯繫。 人們可以撥打以下地址致電“幫助伊利諾伊州幫助”熱線: (855) 631-0811 或訪問網站 evictionhelpillinois.org。 首先,人們只需要回答一些有關住房問題的簡單問題即可。 驅逐伊利諾伊州的目標是將人們留在自己的家中,並防止出租房屋被贖回。

IEJF負責從伊利諾伊州公共服務部(IDHS)分配贈款,以開發該州範圍的計劃。 驅逐幫助伊利諾伊州是IDHS資助的幾個計劃之一,作為全州範圍內對驅逐危機的全面響應的一部分。

Prairie State Legal Services is pleased to join the Illinois Equal Justice Foundation (IEJF) to announce the launch of Eviction Help Illinois, a new statewide program comprising of 16 non-profit organizations that will provide free legal services, mediation services and referrals to housing resources in response to the eviction crisis.

All low-income residents in Illinois facing a housing issue are encouraged to contact the program. People can call the Eviction Help Illinois hotline at (855) 631-0811 or visit the website at evictionhelpillinois.org. To get started, people just need to answer a few simple questions about their housing issue. The goal of Eviction Help Illinois is to keep people in their homes and to prevent foreclosures on rental properties.

The IEJF was charged with distributing grant funding from the Illinois Department of Human Services (IDHS) to develop this statewide program. Eviction Help Illinois is one of several programs IDHS is funding as part of a comprehensive, statewide response to the eviction crisis.